Tortillas de Maíz

When a package of still warm tortillas is plenty and enough…

 

Fresh tortillas are abundant, delicious  plentiful, and inspiring. To me, there is nothing better than getting fresh tortillas from down the street. I race home to open up the package and take the first one off the top – typically burning my fingertips. I lay it in the palm of my hand and sprinkle a small bit of salt on the face of the tortilla. I carefully roll it up like a taquito (which by the way, don’t exist here!) and enjoy. There is nothing quite like it! Sometimes I will even put a bit of homemade salsa on – but just salt is my favorite. When you come to visit, you must try it! Remember, I also give quesadilla lessons…

 

For more tortilla deliciousness, you should check out this article on TheKitchn.

 

¡Buen Provecho!

Chelsea

Leave a Reply

