Good News!

Totally non-wedding related… but good news & great joy! My film for my Fujifilm Instax finally came in the mail today! My mom got this camera for me as a birthday present:

(note how huge the camera is!)

To test it out, I took a picture of my favorite things in my house:

Yes, my favorite things include an old trunk, old window frames, rocks & glass jars. Anyway, I just wanted to share with you something non-wedding related because let’s be honest… there is so much more to a marriage than a wedding! We’ll most definitely use this camera on adventures to come. We may even use it this weekend when we go camping with the Jander Fam at Lake Diablo (one of our favorite spots!). Hopefully a “Weekly” Update will happen before then.

With great love,

Chels


2 thoughts on “Good News!

  1. Chelsea! I’ve been drooling over the fuji instax cameras! I want one soo badly. I’m glad you have one – you’ll have to keep me updated on how much you love it. 🙂

    • Amanda — It’s absolutely wonderful. I love asking strangers to take a picture… their reactions to the camera are priceless! It is absolutely wonderful to have instant photos from the Instax. Surprisingly great quality images as well!

Leave a Reply

